Amidst the chaos

Amidst the chaos, find your peace – that’s easier said than done. Sometimes, it isn’t about how much we know or do not know, it’s merely the simple truth that we are not there yet. Our time (of understanding, accepting) hasn’t come.

A little weird habit of mine which I only so often do these days is to go for a stroll in unfamiliar places with a camera (which is now replaced by a smartphone), seeking patterns, getting lost (which is pretty much 80% of my time anyway), and just be in the moment. I might overthink, my mind might be at ease; I might feel overwhelmed, my emotions might be blocked. But during those times, I feel like I have found myself again. Perhaps, not so lost after all.

Things don’t always make sense, neither are people or the world. “If the light is in your heart, you will find your way home.” And that’s all I have ever wanted, to be home. Especially when in doubt, that’s the best place to be.

One thought on “Amidst the chaos

  1. It’s awesome that you’ve found a creative release through your walks and photography. We all need an equivalent of that outlet, just so that we feel more present. Wishing you the best in making sense out of the chaos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment